The Best of Bob Dylan (2005 Remastered)

Bob Dylan – Best of Bob Dylan (2019 Remastered)

Label: Sony Music TV – SONYTV28CD, Columbia
Country: US
Released: 2005-11-15
Genre: Rock, Pop


01 Blowin' in the Wind 2:48
02 The Times They Are a Changin' 3:14
03 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right 3:40
04 Mr. Tambourine Man 5:29
05 Like A Rolling Stone
DrumsBobby Gregg
OrganAlan Kooper
PianoPaul Griffin
06 Just Like a Woman 4:56
07 All Along the Watchtower
08 Lay Lady Lay 3:20
09 I Shall Be Released 3:05
10 If Not for You
BassHarvey Brooks
DrumsBilly Mondi
GuitarBuzzy Feiten
OrganAl Kooper
11 Knockin' on Heaven's Door
EngineerDan Wallin
12 Forever Young
BassRick Danko
DrumsLevon Helm
EngineerBob Fraboni
GuitarRobbie Robertson
OrganGarth Hudson
PianoRichard Manuel
13 Tangled Up in Blue
BassTony Brown
EngineerPhil Ramone
14 Oh, Sister
BassRob Stoner
DrumsHoward Wyeth
EngineerDon Meehan
ViolinScarlet Rivera
15 Gotta Serve Somebody
BassTim Drummond
DrumsPick Withers
EngineerGregg Hamm
GuitarMark Knopfler
KeyboardsBarry Beckett
16 Jokerman
DrumsSly Dunbar
EngineerJosh Abbey
KeyboardsAlan Clark
17 Everything is Broken
BassTony Hall
DrumsWillie Green
GuitarBrian Stoltz
PercussionDaryl Johnson
TambourineMalcolm Burn
18 Shelter from the Storm (Alternate Version) 6:00


Differs from Bob Dylan - The Best Of Bob Dylan which has the price code CB 841 to the right of the boxed CX on the rear cover. This release does not have the price code.

Mastered at Sony Music Studios, New York.
Cover art by Geoff Gans, Santa Monica, California.

Track 1 taken from the The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan album.
Track 2 taken from the The Times They Are A-Changin' album.
Track 3 taken from the The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan album.
Track 4 taken from the Bringing It All Back Home album.
Track 5 taken from the Highway 61 Revisited album.
Track 6 taken from the Blonde On Blonde album.
Track 7 taken from the John Wesley Harding album.
Track 8 taken from the Nashville Skyline album.
Track 9 taken from the Greatest Hits album.
Track 10 taken from the New Morning album.
Track 11 taken from the Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid - Original Soundtrack Recording album.
Track 12 taken from the Planet Waves album.
Track 13 taken from the Blood On The Tracks album.
Track 14 taken from the Desire album.
Track 15 taken from the Slow Train Coming album.
Track 16 taken from the Infidels album.
Track 17 taken from the Oh Mercy album.
Track 18 taken from the Jerry Maguire - Music From The Motion Picture album and only given as "Shelter From The Storm" on the release itself.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099748792426
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): Sony Music S3148792410-0101 24 B2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): S3148792410-0101 34 A9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): S3148792410-0101 34 A11
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 9414
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 941T
  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM/SDRM
  • Label Code: LC0162
  • Other: 31-487924-10
  • Price Code: none